top of page

2017 NEWS

The way to stay informed

Coastal Carolina Hospital Receives Excellence Award


One of our Sponsoring Partners, Coastal Carolina Hospital, recently announced it received this award in April 2017.

Mr. Joel C. Taylor, Chief Executive Officer, said “I am proud to announce that Coastal Carolina Hospital has been named to Tenet Healthcare’s 2017 Circle of Excellence, in recognition of its clinical and operational performance over the past year – making it the fourth time to receive this award!”

Coastal Carolina Hospital was one of seven Tenet hospitals to be recognized with a Circle of Excellence Award, which was presented last week during the company’s annual Hospital Strategy Conference in Dallas, Texas. This prestigious award recognizes Tenet hospitals that have excelled in delivering best-in-class patient care and patient experiences, attained superior satisfaction scores from physicians and employees, and demonstrated outstanding operational performance.

Buckeyes to Hold Family Feud


To All Volunteers, their friends and neighbors,

​Last year The Buckeye Group held a very successful benefit for Staying Connected. It was a local "Family Feud".  All of us who attended had a fun time and it resulted in a large contribution from the Buckeyes to Staying Connected.


​The Buckeyes are doing it again this year. It will be held Sunday, April 30 at 6:30 PM in Pinckney Hall.  Tickets are $13.00. BYOB. Tickets will be on sale on the following schedule:

March 29, 3:00 - 5:00 PM in the Lake House

​April 3, 9:00 - 11:00 AM in Pinckney Hall

April 7, 12:00 - 2:00 PM in the Lake House

April 11, 6:00 - 8:00 PM in Pinckney Hall

April 15, 3:00 - 5:00 PM in the Lake House

April 18, 10:00 AM - 12:00 p.m. in the Lake House

​You are all encouraged to attend. You will have a great time and it benefits a wonderful cause.

2016 Volunteer Recognition


Volunteer of the Year

Bob Fierick

172 Transports,  283 hours driving

3,702 miles (2016)  5,000 miles (lifetime)


The 500 Mile Club

Stan Abrahamson   Nancy Austin   Frances Butler

Barbara Castine   Julie Clement   Ginny Couch

Kate Crowley   Stuart Flynn   Deborah Jones

Gary Jones   Lorie Kinder   Diana Lackey

Patricia Long   Sylvia McNeil   Heide Miller

Jule Miller   Mario Pandolfo   E. Thornton Rice

Marianne Robertshaw   Barbara Rotach   Werner Rotach

Sophia Schade


The 1,000 Mile Club

David Carlin   Marilyn Gearhart   Betsy Granse

Gale Guiler   Kevin LaPierre   Rosie Rabbitt

Marily Teeter


More than 2,000 miles

Bob Fierick  3,702 miles

Nancy Rosenthal  2,403 miles


Special Recognition – Significant Assignments in 3 or More Service Areas

Betsy Granse   Deborah Jones   Kevin LaPierre

Sue Nelson   Nancy Rosenthal   Denise Visconti


Volunteers with more than 200 Hours

Barbara Connery   Bob Fierick   Molly Kirchgraber

Naomi Madoff   Heide Miller   Shari Mohr

Nancy Rosenthal   Wendy Shepard   Marily Teeter

bottom of page